Ruby A. Brown Memorial Scholarship

🏆 Available:
💰 $3,400
⏳ 02/15

Scholarship Description

Established in 2003 by Mr. Carroll Brown to honor his wife and her twenty-five years as a public health nurse. Applicant must be a resident of Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Hamblen, Jefferson, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, or Union County. Adult students who have graduated high school or earned a GED or current adult nursing students. Open to former recipients. Former recipients must re-apply each year. Preference given to current public health nurses continuing education. Also open to current (preferably public health) nursing students pursuing a nursing career (preferably public health).

Eligibility Requirements

  • Type of institution award is open to: two-year college
  • Type of institution award is open to: four-year college
  • Type of institution award is open to: trade/technical school

Application Requirements

  • Application form required
  • Financial need analysis required
  • Recommendations or references required
  • Special requirements exist (These are specified in text.)
  • SAR

How To Apply

Online Email

Apply Online 🖨️ Print Scholarship

Share on WhatsApp

Donor: East Tennessee Foundation

East Tennessee Foundation (ETF) is a public charity and community foundation created by and for the people of East Tennessee, where many donors join together to make the region they love a better place, today and for future generations.