Mavis Kent Mid-Career Excellence Award

🏆 Available:
💰 Amount Varies
⏳ 08/20

Scholarship Description

The AWG Mavis Kent Award is given annually to one honoree in recognition of significant contributions to the Earth and space sciences by an outstanding mid-career woman scientist. Each honoree will be evaluated in the following two areas: Scientific Excellence and Impact and Distinguished Service and Broader Impact. These areas demonstrate a balance between professional Earth or space science careers, and outstanding service to their communities.

Eligibility Requirements

  • Must be Female

Application Requirements

  • Application form required
  • Recommendations or references required
  • Special requirements exist (These are specified in text.)
  • Resume Required
  • Community Service Required
  • Letter summarizing nominee's contributions

How To Apply

Online Email

Apply Online 🖨️ Print Scholarship

Share on WhatsApp

Donor: Association for Women Geoscientists (AWG)

The Association for Women Geoscientists is an international organization devoted to enhancing the quality and level of participation of women in geosciences and to introduce girls and young women to geoscience careers. Membership is open to anyone who supports AWG’s goals.