Diller Teen Tikkun Olam Awards

🏆 Available: 15
💰 $36,000
⏳ 01/07

Last year this scholarship received 300 applicant(s). $540,000 was awarded to 15 applicant(s).

Scholarship Description

Seeking teen leaders who show significant initiative and leadership in creating and leading a new initiative — or have considerably deepened or expanded an existing project — that embodies the values of Tikkun Olam, repairing the world.

Each year, the Helen Diller Family Foundation awards $36,000 to each of fifteen Jewish U.S. teens for exceptional leadership and engagement in initiatives making the world a better place.

All candidates must be:

  • Serving in a leadership role on a project aimed at repairing the world
  • Aged 13-19
  • Self-identified as Jewish
  • Residents of the United States

Eligibility Requirements

  • Aged between 13 and 19 years old
  • Type of institution award is open to: two-year college
  • Type of institution award is open to: four-year college
  • Type of institution award is open to: trade/technical school
  • Award is available to U.S. citizens

Application Requirements

  • Application form required
  • Financial need analysis required
  • Essay required
  • Recommendations or references required
  • Community Service Required

How To Apply

Online Email

Apply Online 🖨️ Print Scholarship

Share on WhatsApp

Donor: Helen Diller Family Foundation

The Helen Diller Family Foundation supports programs and institutions in both the Bay Area and throughout the world, with a focus on education, science, and the arts. In 2003 the Foundation gave the University of California San Francisco the largest one-time gift from an individual donor in the hospital’s history. The $35 million gift funded the Helen Diller Family Comprehensive Care Center. The Foundation has given other major grants and gifts to UC Berkeley, UC Santa Cruz, the De Young Museum, and has supported the renovation of Julius Kahn Playground and Mission Dolores Park, both located in San Francisco. The Foundation also sponsors the Diller Family Award for Excellence in Education, an annual recognition of top educators in their field.