Betty Hansen Continuing Education/Cultural Heritage Grant

🏆 Available: 1
💰 Amount Varies
⏳ Rolling

Scholarship Description

Applicants must be enrolled less than full time at an educational, accredited, or approved school; in a course, workshop, or seminar; or in a seminar or language class relating to our Danish culture/heritage.

Eligibility Requirements

  • Type of institution award is open to: two-year college
  • Type of institution award is open to: four-year college
  • Type of institution award is open to: trade/technical school

Application Requirements

  • Application form required

How To Apply

Online Email

Apply Online 🖨️ Print Scholarship

Share on WhatsApp

Donor: Danish Sisterhood of America

The Danish Sisterhood of America was founded on December 15, 1883 by Christine Hemmingsen, a Danish immigrant from Orup, Denmark. Inspired by the success of the Danish Brotherhood of America, Mrs. Hemmingsen established Christine Lodge #1 in Negaunee, Michigan. The Danish Sisterhood of today continues to grow with numerous lodges located throughout the United States and Canada.