Airport Minority Advisory Council Foundation Scholarship

🏆 Available:
💰 Amount Varies
⏳ 03/29

Scholarship Description

Eligibility: (1) The applicant must demonstrate an interest and desire to pursue a career in the aviation/airport industry and seeking a degree in Aviation, Business Administration, Accounting, Architecture, Engineering, Communications or Finance; (2) Must be a high school student accepted, an undergraduate or graduate student enrolled at an approved accredited college or university with a minimum GPA of 2.5; (3) Involvement in community activities and extracurricular activities; (4) A commitment to involvement in furthering the mission of the Airport Minority Advisory Council by
participating in the AMAC Student Program.

For more info, see program webpage (

Eligibility Requirements

  • 2.5 Minimum GPA
  • Type of institution award is open to: four-year college
  • Award is available to U.S. citizens

Application Requirements

  • Application form required
  • Transcript required
  • Essay required
  • Recommendations or references required
  • Photograph required

How To Apply

Online Email

Apply Online 🖨️ Print Scholarship

Share on WhatsApp

Donor: Airport Minority Advisory Council

Since 1984, AMAC has been at the forefront of nearly every national policy initiative impacting the participation of disadvantaged businesses in airport contracting. AMAC also works consistently with Congress, the Federal Government, aviation trade associations and others as a resource for information, education and guidance on business and employment matters.

AMAC and its affiliates represent thousands of members that include airport operators, government officials, corporations, and M/W/DBE entrepreneurs. No organization practices what it preaches better than AMAC, bringing a diverse multi-dimensional group together for their mutual success. Our thirty-six year legacy includes high-level, aviation community experience from dedicated professionals in the industry, who volunteer their time to serve as Board and committee members.