Actuary of Tomorrow Stuart A. Robertson Memorial Scholarship

🏆 Available: 5
💰 $10,000
⏳ 05/15

Last year this scholarship received 47 applicant(s). $29,250 was awarded to 5 applicant(s).

Scholarship Description

Stuart A. Robertson, FSA, MAAA (1918–2005) was a distinguished actuary who co-founded the actuarial and consulting firm Milliman & Robertson (now Milliman, Inc.). The Actuary of Tomorrow – Stuart A. Robertson Scholarship was established to honor his dedication to excellence and recognize his tremendously positive influence on the professional lives of many colleagues.

This scholarship award of up to $10,000 recognizes and encourages the academic achievements of undergraduate students pursuing a career in actuarial science.

Applicants must:

  • Be full-time students at a U.S. accredited educational institution
  • Be entering as a Sophomore, Junior or Senior
  • Have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.0 (on 4.0 scale)
  • Have successfully completed two actuarial exams

Eligibility Requirements

  • 3.0 Minimum GPA
  • Type of institution award is open to: four-year college
  • Award is available to U.S. citizens

Application Requirements

  • Application form required
  • Test scores required
  • Essay required
  • Recommendations or references required

How To Apply

Online Email

Apply Online 🖨️ Print Scholarship

Share on WhatsApp

Donor: The Actuarial Foundation

The Actuarial Foundation’s mission is to enhance math education and financial literacy through the talents and resources of actuaries. Our vision is an educated public in pursuit of a secure financial future.